Histoire du WOLF 1
Histoire du WOLF 2
Toque

UNIQUE FLAVORS

IN AN EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION

yeux

In 1943, the architect Alfred Chambon began the extension of the construction of the CGER, Caisse d´Épargne et de Retraite, and its famous ticket office. Construction made very difficult by the swamps.

 

According to a legend, the wolves of the Sonian forest used to come to drink here in the 1900s, hence the name of the rue du Fossé aux Loups.

 

From real wolves to wolves of finance, WOLF today welcomes a pack in search of a new culinary experience.

 

The pack of those who want to live an experience where the authenticity and quality of the products, the passion of the craftsmen and the desire to eat differently are part of a true art of living.

 

WOLF is the first food market in Brussels. It is the sharing of honest and responsible cuisine, in an exceptional place for a total experience.

UPCYCLING

A maximum of the dismantled elements in the building were used to build WOLF. The signs of the different counters, as well as old desks, have been repurposed into lamps. Boxes of Val Saint Lambert glasses from the glass roof were found and transformed by Lionel Jadot in lamps for the main bar. The front panels of the marble counters become the shelves of the main bar, and the brass trim strips of these same counters, the toilets’ lamps. For the kiosks, no less than 700 foundry molds that were recovered to reconstruct a frieze, recalling the frieze in the entrance.

upcycling-2.jpg
plafond.jpg

LIONEL JADOT

Lionel can be described as a designer, a mechanic, an interior architect… A maker and creator who transforms, reuses, reduces, recycles and gives new life to objects. Or simply gives objects an unexpected life. He is the daring designer that turned this old bank into WOLF.

lionel.jpeg

Histoire du WOLF 2
Toque

SAVEURS UNIQUES

DANS UN LIEU D'EXCEPTION

yeux

En 1943, l’architecte Alfred Chambon débute l’extension de la construction de la CGER, Caisse d’Epargne et de Retraite, et sa fameuse salle des guichets. Construction rendue très difficile par les marécages.

 

D’après une légende, les loups de la forêt de Soignes venaient boire à cet endroit, dans les années 1900, d’où le nom de la rue du Fossé aux Loups.

 

Des vrais loups aux loups de la finance, WOLF accueille aujourd’hui une meute en quête d’une nouvelle expérience culinaire.

 

La meute de ceux qui veulent vivre une expérience où l’authenticité et la qualité des produits, la passion des artisans et la volonté de se nourrir autrement font partie d’un véritable art de vivre.

 

WOLF, c’est le premier food market de Bruxelles. C’est le partage d’une cuisine honnête et responsable, dans un lieu d’exception pour une expérience totale.

 

UPCYCLING

Un maximum des éléments démontés dans le bâtiment a été utilisé pour construire le WOLF. Les enseignes des différents comptoirs, ainsi que les anciens bureaux, ont été réutilisées en lampes. Des boîtes de verres Val Saint Lambert de la verrière ont été retrouvées et transformées par Lionel Jadot en lampes pour le bar principal. Les panneaux avant des comptoirs en marbre deviennent les étagères du bar principal, et les baguettes en laiton de ces mêmes comptoirs, les lampes des toilettes. Pour les kiosques, pas moins de 700 moules de fonderie qui ont été récupérés pour reconstituer une frise, rappelant la frise de l'entrée.

upcycling-2.jpg
plafond.jpg

LIONEL JADOT

Lionel peut être décrit comme un designer, un mécanicien, un architecte d'intérieur… un fabricant et créateur qui transforme, réutilise, réduit, recycle et redonne vie aux objets. Ou donne simplement aux objets une vie inattendue. Il est le designer audacieux qui a transformé cette ancienne banque en WOLF.

lionel.jpeg